Cee Lo Green and A Tribe Called Quest have released a reworked version of the group’s classic track, Footprints.

Listen to Cee Lo Green's Remix of A Tribe Called Quest's Track "Footprints"

This track along with the recent release of Pharrell’s twist on Bonita Applebum are two of three remixes that will be included as bonus tracks for the reissuing of their 1990 debut album, People’s Instinctive Travels and the Paths of Rhythm. The final remix will be J Cole’s take on Can I Kick It.

A Tribe Called Quest is celebrating the 25th anniversary of their debut album by releasing this special edition which is due out on November 13th.

“This album means a lot,” Ali Shaheed Muhammad said in a statement.  “It was the beginning of our careers; the beginning of our imprint; the beginning of seeing life the way we saw it, and being able to put it down in words and music.”

Pre-order People’s Instinctive Travels and the Paths of Rhythm (25th Anniversary Edition) on iTunes and stream the remix of Footprints below.

The People’s Instinctive Travels And The Paths of Rhythm (25th Anniversary Edition) track list:

  1. Push It Along
  2. Luck Of Lucien
  3. After Hours
  4. Footprints
  5. I Left My Wallet In El Segundo
  6. Pubic Enemy
  7. Bonita Applebum
  8. Can I Kick It?
  9. Youthful Expression
  10. Rhythm (Devoted To The Art Of Moving Butts) 
  11. Mr. Muhammad
  12. Ham ’N’ Eggs
  13. Go Ahead In The Rain
  14. Description Of A Fool 

Bonus Tracks

  1. Footprints (Remix feat. CeeLo Green) (Previously Unreleased)
  2. Bonita Applebum (Pharrell Williams Remix) (Previously Unreleased)
  3. Can I Kick It? (J. Cole Remix) (Previously Unreleased)
[VIA] TheFader